Related Posts

Share This

Electropop Curios?


Electropop Curious? plays the best synthpop bands and artists from the 1980s right up to the present day, so expect to hear the greatest singles, album tracks and lost treasures from the likes of HUMAN LEAGUE, PET SHOP BOYS, ROBYN, DEPECHE MODE, LA ROUX, ERASURE, ANNIE, EURYTHMICS, LITTLE BOOTS, NEW ORDER, TIGA, THE KNIFE, GOLDFRAPP… you get the gist.

• Doors 11pm until late!
• £5 entry (pay on the door)!
• *FREE* Pop Star Masks / sweets on the door (first come, first served)!

DJ sets from STEVE MCCARTHY and the ever-present CHRISTOPHER DRESDEN STYLES (Pop Curious? / Britpop Curious? / Electropop Curious?).

Here’s what we played last time…

‘Sky’ by The Human League
‘Butcher Boy’ by Warren Suicide
‘Duel’ by Propaganda
‘Make Me Your Picture’ by Huski
‘Trendy Discotheque’ by Pay TV
‘Are ‘Friends’ Electric?’ by Gary Numan
‘Greatest Hit’ by Annie
‘Acapella’ by Kelis
‘Being Nobody (Christopher Dresden Styles X-tended Mix)’ by Richard X Feat. Liberty X
‘Bulletproof’ by La Roux
‘In The Night’ by Pet Shop Boys
‘Over And Over’ by Hot Chip
‘Remedy’ by Little Boots
‘Love Part II’ by Bright Light Bright Light
‘Tainted Love’ by Soft Cell
‘Missy Queen´s Gonna Die’ by Tok Tok Vs. Soffy O.
‘Love To Hate You’ by Erasure
‘Renaissance Girls’ by Oh Land
‘Ride a White Horse (Single Version)’ by Goldfrapp
‘Hypnotise’ by Les Rythmes Digitales
‘Dancing On My Own (radio edit)’ by Robyn
‘Whatever I Do (Wherever I Go)’ by Hazell Dean
‘Pap Smear’ by Crystal Castles
‘Nobody Knows Me (Mount Sims Old School Mix)’ by Madonna
‘Harder Better Faster Stronger’ by Daft Punk
‘Don’t Go’ by Yazoo
‘Flamboyant’ by Pet Shop Boys
‘Into The Nightlife’ by Cyndi Lauper
‘Manic’ by Azari & III
‘Don’t You Want Me’ by The Human League
‘Orally Fixated’ by Róisín Murphy
‘Visage (12″ Dance Mix)’ by Visage
‘Sweet Dreams’ by Eurythmics
‘Ooh La La’ by Goldfrapp
‘Come Into My World (Fischerspooner Mix)’ by Kylie Minogue
‘Courtship Dating’ by Crystal Castles
‘Sex Crime (1984)’ by Eurythmics
‘I Love It’ by Icona Pop
‘Do It Again’ by Robyn & Röyksopp
‘Blue Monday 88’ by New Order
‘Always On My Mind’ by Pet Shop Boys
‘Strict Machine’ by Goldfrapp
‘Fade To Grey’ by Visage
‘One Word (Radio Edit)’ by Kelly Osbourne
‘A Little Respect’ by Erasure
‘Momma’s Place’ by Róisín Murphy
‘DARE’ by Gorillaz
‘Together In Electric Dreams’ by Phil Oakey & Georgio Moroder
‘Froot’ by Marina and The Diamonds
‘Who’s That Girl?’ by Robyn
‘Stop!’ by Erasure
‘Sexotheque’ by La Roux
‘True Faith-94’ by New Order
‘Stuck On Repeat’ by Little Boots
‘Enjoy The Silence’ by Depeche Mode
‘It’s A Sin’ by Pet Shop Boys
‘Songs Remind Me Of You’ by Annie
‘Silver Screen (Shower Scene)’ by Felix Da Housecat
‘Beat Of My Drum’ by Nicola Roberts
‘Konichiwa Bitches’ by Robyn
‘Ready for the Floor’ by Hot Chip
‘Pass This On’ by Knife
‘Invisible Light’ by Scissor Sisters
‘Solo Dancing’ by Indiana
‘You Know Me Better’ by Róisín Murphy
‘Radioactive’ by Marina & The Diamonds
‘Chewing Gum’ by Annie
‘Set It Off’ by Peaches
‘Finest Dreams (Featuring Kelis)’ by Richard X
‘My Ways’ by MAY68
‘You (Better Let Me Love You x4) Tonight (Featuring Tiga)’ by Richard X
‘The Sun Always Shines On TV’ by a-Ha
‘Number 1’ by Goldfrapp


• FEBRUARY 2015:

• JANUARY 2015:

• NOVEMBER 2014: