Related Posts

Share This

Electropop Curious?


Electropop Curious? plays the best synthpop bands and artists from the 1980s right up to the present day, so expect to hear the greatest singles, album tracks and lost treasures from the likes of HUMAN LEAGUE, PET SHOP BOYS, ROBYN, DEPECHE MODE, LA ROUX, ERASURE, ANNIE, EURYTHMICS, LITTLE BOOTS, NEW ORDER, TIGA, THE KNIFE, GOLDFRAPP… you get the gist.

• Doors 11pm until late!
• £5 entry (pay on the door)!
• *FREE* Pop Star Masks / sweets on the door (first come, first served)!

DJ sets from DANNY OLSSON-LANE (Cha Cha Boudoir) and the ever-present CHRISTOPHER DRESDEN STYLES (Pop Curious? / Britpop Curious? / Electropop Curious?).


Here’s what we played last time…

‘Getting Away With It’ by Electronic
‘Earthquake’ by Little Boots
‘Colourless Colour’ by La Roux
‘Surrender’ by (We Are) Performance
‘I Don’t Like Your Band’ by Annie
‘Cobrastyle’ by Robyn
‘Shopping’ by Pet Shop Boys
‘Don’t Look The Other Way (Featuring Justine Frischmann)’ by Pleasure
‘Don’t Call Me Baby’ by Client
‘Pick Up The Phone (Richard X Remix Rhythmic Pop 12 Inch)’ by Dragonette
‘Lovely 2 C U’ by Goldfrapp
‘Sunglasses At Night’ by Tiga & Zyntherius
‘I’ve Got Your Music’ by Saint Etienne
‘Chorus’ by Erasure
‘You Know Me Better’ by Róisín Murphy
‘Playgirl (Original Version)’ by Ladytron
‘Love Kills’ by Little Boots
‘Off & On’ by Sophie Ellis-Bextor
‘Chelsea’ by Stefy
‘Domino Dancing’ by Pet Shop Boys
‘(Keep Feeling) Fascination’ by Human League
‘You Take My Breath Away’ by Knife
‘Who’s That Girl?’ by Robyn
‘Blind (Radio Edit)’ by Hercules and Love Affair
‘Silver Screen (Shower Scene)’ by Felix Da Housecat
‘Ride a White Horse (Single Version)’ by Goldfrapp
‘Song 4 Mutya (Out of Control)’ by Groove Armada
‘One Word’ by Kelly Osbourne
‘Beat Of My Drum’ by Nicola Roberts
‘Back Together’ by Annie
‘In for the Kill’ by La Roux
‘Tainted Love’ by Soft Cell
‘Situation’ by Yazoo
‘Some Girls’ by Rachel Stevens
‘Stop!’ by Erasure
‘Movie Star’ by Róisín Murphy
‘Finest Dreams (Featuring Kelis)’ by Richard X
‘Sweet Dreams’ by Eurythmics
‘Do It Again’ by Robyn & Röyksopp
‘Blue Monday 88’ by New Order
‘Strict Machine’ by Goldfrapp
‘Let’s Make Love and Listen to Death from Above (Dan Carey Mix) [Remastered]’ by CSS
‘On the Regular’ by Shamir
‘Konichiwa Bitches’ by Robyn
‘Don’t You Want Me’ by Human League
‘Just Can’t Get Enough’ by Depeche Mode
‘He’s On The Phone’ by Saint Etienne
‘Left My Heart In Tokyo’ by Mini Viva
‘Memory Of You’ by Girls Aloud
‘Oh La La (single version)’ by Goldfrapp
‘Together In Electric Dreams’ by Phil Oakey & Georgio Moroder
‘Je veux te voir’ by Yelle
‘West End Girls’ by Pet Shop Boys
‘Love To Hate You’ by Erasure
‘Destroy Everything You Touch’ by Ladytron
‘With Every Heartbeat’ by Robyn
‘American Life (Felix Da Housecat Radio Edit)’ by Madonna
‘Momma’s Place’ by Róisín Murphy
‘Light Years’ by Kylie Minogue
‘Twist’ by Goldfrapp
‘Sexotheque’ by La Roux
‘XXXO’ by M.I.A.
‘The Apple’ by V V Brown
‘Dusk Till Dawn’ by Ladyhawke
‘Set It Off’ by Peaches
‘Being Boiled’ by Human League
‘Broken Record’ by Little Boots